Books Like American Psycho

Bret Easton Ellis is the author of books like American Psycho. He was also responsible for The Color Purple. The story is about a serial killer who targets women he finds attractive. The novel is a psychological thriller. It was published in 1991. The story is about Patrick Bateman, an investment banker in Manhattan who becomes obsessed with murder. It is a powerful novel with many themes and characters.

While the book does have some themes and plot twists, it does not have the same level of intensity. The first book in the series is about a 24 year old who takes cocaine, heroin, and other drugs to improve his social status. It is about the depravity and heroism of a man who believes he is a hero. Although the second novel is very similar to American Psycho, there are key differences.

The second book is a psychological thriller. The second book is a psychological thriller that tells the story of a serial killer who is a psychopathic and begins his rampage of violence by killing everyone he meets, including children and homeless people. The story continues as his mental state deteriorates and he begins to kill. It’s a clever parody of the eighties upper class. It’s a must-see, no matter if you’re a big fan of American Psycho. It’s one the greatest action and psycho-thriller novels in history.

There’s nothing wrong with reading a book that’s similar to American Psycho. If you are a fan of the genre, it’s worth the effort. Despite its edginess and disturbing themes, the novel is an enjoyable read. It’s the richness and greed of the upper classes that makes the novel so fascinating. You can’t help but enjoy a book that makes you question your own morality.

Despite the fact that American Psycho’s subject matter is controversial and its depictions of violence are disturbing, it is still worth reading. It is a psychological thriller and is one of the best books about psychiatric disorders. The author was 35 miles from the Gein case, so it’s hard to imagine anyone reading the book unassisted. And because of the disturbing content, the novel will still be a favorite for years.

The book opens with a poem about a buried person, which is a revealing sign of the plot’s darker aspects. It’s a great thriller, as is its ending. It’s a must-read book for thriller lovers if you’re interested. It’s worth a read if you’re a fan of this genre of books. If you’re a fan of thrillers, it’s a great choice.

Aside from American Psycho, books like The Catcher in the Rye is another good choice. The story’s narrator, a twenty-four-year-old alcoholic who enjoys a party-loving lifestyle and uses cocaine and other drugs, is the protagonist. The book is about a woman’s traumatizing life. It is an engaging read. It will make you want to read it again. It is also important to understand the history of this book.

The plot is a compelling read. It is easy to fall for books with poor reviews. It’s important to understand the genre and which authors merit praise. A psychological thriller can be a challenging read. There are many great books that don’t follow the traditional formula. These include: (*] * A mystery, romance, and horror novel.

Books like American Psycho are often rated PG-13. They can contain a great deal of violence. They are not for children. They can be very disturbing for children. You’ve found the perfect book if you’re looking for something similar to American Psycho. This is an excellent choice for fans of thrillers, because it’s a good way to learn about the psychological impact of drugs.

The author of American Psycho is Jim Thompson. The novel explores the mind of a serial killer. This book also features a murderous police officer. If you’re looking for a book to read with American Psycho, try The Cement Garden by McEwan. Both novels share a similar theme to American Psycho. They’re both well worth reading. You’ll feel the impact of these books long after you’ve finished reading them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.