Books Like The Forbidden Game

Books Like The Forbidden Game

If you enjoyed The Forbidden Game, you may want to check out books like it. If you enjoyed The Forbidden Game, you may enjoy other books focusing on similar themes. The following list includes books similar to The Forbidden Game. All of these books feature powerful characters and compelling plot lines. You may also enjoy books like The Mortal Instruments, The Jewel, or The Codex Alera series. This list isn’t exhaustive. Just make sure to check out each book to find the perfect fit for your reading tastes.

Divergent

If you enjoyed the first book in the Divergent series, you’ll love the third in the series, Horde. This urban wasteland zombie-slaughter will keep you on the edge of your seat. Fans of the series should pick up this book to learn more about the complicated relationship between Tris and Four. The first book was written by Veronica Roth, and the series continues with a new book, Insurgent. In the second book, Tris and Four face off against a new apocalypse. Unlike the first book, this book is also a character-driven series, and fans should enjoy this pacy and sensual novel.

As far as the characters go, you can’t really go wrong with either. The books have their fair share of action and romance, and the plots are incredibly complex. Despite being very different, though, the stories are similar enough to make readers feel like they’re in the same world as the characters in the Divergent series. While the characters are different, they’re both flawed in ways that make the Divergent series more complex than it would be if they were written by a single author.

The Jewel

The Jewel is like the forbidden game, but in a different way. The game is played on a raft, and the object of the game is to steal a gem from an idol’s paws. You can also get a gem in a nearby space. In this way, you can find a jewel without having to cross the bridge. However, the catch is that you can only move one space at a time, and you can only move in a single direction.

The Jewels that fall out of the backpack are returned to the idol. The ones that fall onto a land space are left there until they are picked up. If a player has an empty backpack, they can pick up a jewel and place it back on a river space. After the player has picked up a jewel, their turn ends. If the jewel is in a canoe, it stays on the board for the player who dropped it.

An Ember in the Ashes

An Ember in the Ashes is the first book in the series of fantasy novels by Pakistani-American author Sabaa Tahir. It was released on April 28, 2015, by Penguin Random House imprint Razorbill. Tahir’s next novel, A Torch Against the Night, will be published in 2017.

The story of An Ember in the Ashes has a lot of action. Several love triangles are involved, a rape is involved, and there are big empire evils at play. However, the story is captivating and gripping. The performances by Fiona Hardingham and Steve West were enchanting and gripping. Before listening to the audiobook, the book should be read. The audiobook will not disappoint.

Spin the Dawn

Spin the Dawn is a dazzling fantasy novel that offers both competition and a female lead. This fantasy novel is easy to read and engrosses its readers with meaningful pacing and developments. Its storyline and blending of cultures provide an incredibly rich sense of the world that Maia lives in. It has elements of Mulan as well, with Maia disguised as a boy and taking on the role of her father.

The author, Elizabeth Lim, is a renowned music composer and writer of YA fantasy novels. She has studied film composition and video games at the Juilliard School and Harvard and holds a doctorate in music composition. Lim grew up mostly in the San Francisco Bay Area and now lives in New York City with her family. Her novels have been translated into over a dozen languages. Elizabeth Lim’s writing has been acclaimed by the New York Times, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.